Photoffraphy

Heading for the overload
Splattered on the dirty road
Kick me like you’ve kicked before
I can’t even feel the pain no more

But I only get my rocks off
While I’m dreaming
I only get my rocks off
While I’m sleeping

I only get my rocks off
While I’m dreaming
I only get my rocks off
While I’m sleeping

Only get them off
Only get them off
Get them off
Only get them off

Rolling Stones – Rocks Off Lyrics

Thomas Szasz ADHD, drugs, psychiatry, drapetomania, hysteria, stigmatization

Thomas Szasz ADHD, drugs, psychiatry, drapetomania, hysteria, stigmatization


In a process known as excitotoxicity, neurons become damaged when nearby cells release excess levels of the chemical signal glutamate.

In a process known as excitotoxicity, neurons become damaged when nearby cells release excess levels of the chemical signal glutamate.

Hippocampus Deflation Linked to Severity of Schizophrenia

Hippocampus Deflation Linked to Severity of Schizophrenia

imagesYVMO0A5F

American physician Samuel A. Cartwright (1793–1863)
Drapetomania was a supposed mental illness described by American physician Samuel A. Cartwright in 1851 that caused black slaves to flee captivity. Today, drapetomania is considered an example of pseudoscience, and part of the edifice of scientific racism .

Pyramidal neurons (pyramidal cells) are a type of neuron found in areas of the brain including the cerebral cortex, the hippocampus, and the amygdala. Pyramidal neurons are the primary excitation units of the mammalian prefrontal cortex and the corticospinal tract. Pyramidal neurons were first discovered and studied by Santiago Ramón y Cajal. Since then, studies on pyramidal neurons have focused on topics ranging from neuroplasticity to cognition.

Invisible woman liking forever isn't what I can stand.  It runs hot and cold until the true love part shows you up a third.

Invisible woman liking forever isn’t what I can stand. It runs hot and cold until the true love part shows you up a third.

Leave a Reply

