Good Songs

Do you want to wake up and hear a McCartney song and move all day according to it, like, “Yesterday”, or “Elanor Rigby”, or, “Band on the Run”, or, “Maybe I’m Amazed”, and just be a pussy fart, or would you rather hear a light-hearted song while you are seeing if you can last until somebody vacates the rest room at Burger King?

***********

How cool is that?
***********
“Shatttered” (1978)M. Jagger/K. Richards)Shattered, shattered
Love and hope and sex and dreams
Are still  surviving on the street
Look at me, I’m in tatters!
I’m a shattered
Shattered

Friends are so alarming
My lover’s never charming
Life’s just a cocktail party on the street
Big Apple
People dressed  in plastic bags
Directing traffic
Some kind of fashion
Shattered

Laughter, joy, and loneliness and sex and sex and sex and sex
Look  at me, I’m in tatters
I’m a shattered
Shattered

All this  chitter-chatter, chitter-chatter, chitter-chatter ’bout
smack, smack, smack — I can’t give it away on 7th Avenue
This town’s been wearing  tatters (shattered, shattered)
Work and work for love and sex
Ain’t you  hungry for success, success, success, success
Does it matter? (Shattered)  Does it matter?
I’m shattered.
Shattered

Ahhh, look at me, I’m a  shattered
I’m a shattered
Look at me- I’m a shattered, yeah

Pride and joy and greed and sex
That’s what makes our town the best
Pride and joy and dirty dreams and still surviving on the street
And  look at me, I’m in tatters, yeah
I’ve been battered, what does it matter
Does it matter, uh-huh
Does it matter, uh-huh, I’m a shattered

Don’t you know the crime rate is going up, up, up, up, up
To live in  this town you must be tough, tough, tough, tough, tough!
You got rats on the  west side
Bed bugs uptown
What a mess this town’s in tatters I’ve been  shattered
My brain’s been battered, splattered all over Manhattan

Uh-huh, this town’s full of money grabbers
Go ahead, bite the Big  Apple, don’t mind the maggots, huh
Shadoobie, my brain’s been battered
My friends they come around sayin

Flatop, flattop, flattop, flattop, flattop, flattop, flattop
Pile it up, pile it high on a flat top.
********************
Watching The Wheels lyrics
(1981)
People say I'm crazy, doing what I'm doing.
Well, they give me all kinds of warnings to save me from ruin.
When I say that I'm okay, well, they look at me kinda strange.
"Surely, your not happy now, you no longer play the game."
People say I'm lazy, dreaming my life away.
Well, they give me all kinda of advice designed to enlighten me.
When I tell them that I'm doing fine watching shadows on the wall.
"Don't you miss the big time, boy. You're no longer on the ball."
I'm just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round.
I really love to watch them roll.
No longer riding on the merry-go-round.
I just had to let it go.
Ahhh...People ask me questions, lost in confusion.
Well, I tell them there's no problem, only solutions.
Well, they shake their heads and they look at me as if I've lost my mind.
I tell them there's no hurry, I'm just sitting here doing time.
I'm just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round.
I really love to watch them roll.
No longer riding on the marry-go-round.
I just had to let it go.
I just had to let it go.
I just had to let it goooooo.
*******************
SHINEDOWN LYRIC

“Second Chance” (2008)My eyes are open wide
And by the way, I made it
Through the day
I watched the world outside
By the way, I’m leaving out
TodayI just saw Hayley’s comet
Shooting
Said why you always running
In place?
Even the man in the
Moon disappeared
Somewhere in the
Stratosphere

[Chorus]
Tell my mother,
Tell my father
I’ve done the best I can
To make them realize
This is my life
I hope they understand
I’m not angry, I’m just saying…
Sometimes goodbye
Is a second chance

Please don’t cry
One tear for me
I’m not afraid of
What I have to say
This is my one and
Only voice
So listen close, it’s
Only for today

I just saw Hayley’s comet
Shooting
Said why you always running
In place?
Even the man in the
Moon disappeared
Somewhere in the
Stratosphere

[Chorus]
Tell my mother,
Tell my father
I’ve done the best I can
To make them realize
This is my life
I hope they understand
I’m not angry, I’m just saying…
Sometimes goodbye
Is a second chance

Here’s my chance
This is my chance

Tell my mother,
Tell my father
I’ve done the best I can
To make them realize
This is my life
I hope they understand
I’m not angry, I’m just saying…
Sometimes goodbye
Is a second chance

Sometimes goodbye
Is a second chance [x2]

**********************
Album: The Ultimate Collection (2002)
“I Am What I Am” Edie BrickellI’m not aware of too many  things,
but I know what I know if you know what I mean.
Philosophy is the  talk on a cereal box.
Religion is the smile on a dog.
I’m not aware of too  many things,
but I know what I know if you know what I mean.
Choke me in  the shallow water before I get too deep.
What I am is what I am.
Are you  what you are – or what?
I’m not aware of too many things,
but I know what  I know if you know what I mean.
Philosophy is a walk on the slippery  rocks.
Religion is a light in the fog.
I’m not aware of too many  things,
but I know what I know if you know what I mean.
Choke me in the  shallow water before I get too deep.
What I am is what I am.
Are you what  you are – or what?
Don’t let me get too deep.
******************
waiting for it to warm up
you could locate
you can’t find ye—I found it.
Gulden’s.  One more hot dog.
I’m crucified.
*******************
mental telepathy
clairvoyance
prognosis
Nostradamus (1503)
film (1956?)
1033
“A Kiss Before Dying (1956)”
“The Sound and the Fury (1959)”
TCM
1043
****************
THE NATION
CONTROVERSIAL ATF PROMOTIONS: The ATF has promoted three key supervisors of a controversial sting operation that allowed weapons to be illegally trafficked across the U.S. border with Mexico.  All three have been heavily criticized for pushing the program even as it became apparent that it was out of control.
******************
what I’m listening to right now (8-16 8:51)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-2kbIIMkYY
mogg and xaver naudacher moon unit part 2, techno
1110

Leave a Reply

