Pum!

How could I tie this together now?  I have “defaulted” to the nearest cliche!  That word is “wampum.”  …wampum to the Indian, lulz to the troll, however the form actually is, because it’s sculpted for metaphor.  What Indian?  What money?  I think it’s a greater reward.  “Not dot”, to the first question.

My ring is still on my finger.  I am soaked to the skin.  Disregard that, I’ve changed.

I showed up and had truck with my wife, Batshit.

Let’s go ahead and move down the page.

Yeah, I am big around here.  I’m here, and the trip was sprinkling, but

9:59 I hurry to get the car parked.

I bottom the suspension out and decide not to hurry.  Next would have been connect with two cars to parallel park.  All times are approximate.  Timing is important to humor.  It was beginning to rain when I walk up for my 10 o’clock visit.

No boy is ready.  The door is locked.  I hear someone yell visciously and I don’t know if they are yelling at me that way.  I hope not.  I cup a soft imitation baseball and grab a scooter, which gyroscopes on me.  Nobody cares if it whacks the wall.  We never have, not just since the Notice of Sale.  The dirt door jamb patina lays mute witness to the hovel level of this dwelling.  I don’t smoke or drink.  That’s what I care about.

I take the rotating scooter and pocket the baseball.  I have an arm left, so I bundle up my all-in-one printer.  I’m going to say she made me drop it.  She’s already warned my son to watch TV upstairs.  “There’s going to be drama.”

Parental strategy, at opposition to no strategy, has watch/ upstairs? The child is given the correct answer subliminally.  I use no strategies.  I use force.  I already weigh as much as a walrus.

It rains so hard outside I feel abused.  I do not even have the presence of mind to get the umbrella I carry in the car.  I am reminded of fog and resolve to post about how to steal.  I want to weave it like a basket into the cooking, and be sensible.  You need a gun.  Burglars are part of the scene.  You don’t get a .357, you’ll get a Luger from some collection, but it will cost you one quarter-bag of go-fast.  Coming up like hillbilly cousins.

Like rain and shine, like Elton and Eminem, like Liddy and Leary, and like Pat Boone and Alice Cooper.  These characters anchor the end of a spectrum.

“Pum!”, I think, is a plum held aloft, but, I never examined it in the light.  I can see it’s wampum now, and wampeter exists, and that could also be inspired by wampum.

460

Kurt Vonnegut, Cat’s Cradle

464

The religion of the people of San Lorenzo, called Bokononism, encompasses concepts unique to the novel, with San Lorenzan names such as:[1]

  • karass – a group of people who, often unknowingly, are working together to do God’s will. The people can be thought of as like the fingers that support a Cat’s Cradle.
  • duprass – a karass that consists of only two people. This is one of the few kinds of karass about which we can have any reliable knowledge. The two members of a duprass live lives that revolve around each other, and are therefore often married. “A true duprass can’t be invaded, not even by children born of such a union.” The novel cites the example of “Horlick Minton, the New American Ambassador to the Republic of San Lorenzo, and his wife, Claire.” The two members of a duprass always die within a week of each other.
  • granfalloon – a false karass; i.e., a group of people who imagine they have a connection that does not really exist. An example is “Hoosiers”; Hoosiers are people from Indiana, and Hoosiers have no true spiritual destiny in common, so really share little more than a name.
  • wampeter – the central theme or purpose of a karass
  • foma – harmless untruths; lies that, if used correctly, can make one a better person
  • wrang-wrang – Someone who steers a Bokononist away from a line of speculation by reducing that line, with the example of the wrang-wrang’s own life, to an absurdity.
  • vin-dit – a sudden shove in the direction of Bokononism
  • saroon – to acquiesce to a vin-dit
  • stuppa – a fogbound child (i.e. an idiot)
  • duffle – the destiny of thousands of people placed on one stuppa
  • sin-wat – a person who wants all of somebody’s love for him/herself
  • pool-pah – wrath of God or “shit storm”

Busy, busy, busy – words Bokononists whisper upon witnessing an example of how interconnected everything is.

775

This is from the entry on “drug”, but I am giving you the one on suicide.  It’s frustrating, I know.  Time doesn’t make sense.  Why does the queen die on that day.  Because.

808

Tags:

Leave a Reply

